• Welcome to the Angry Joe Show Army!

    Join our community of gamers passionate about our community and our hobby! Whether it's playing, discussing, or watching games, regardless of platform, genre, or location, we have a place for you, always!

  • PS4 Forum

    The AJSA Playstation 4 Division: Game Nights and More!

    The AJSA is on Playstation 4! Join us for weekly Game Nights with a selection of the best games the PS4 has to offer!

  • XBO Forum

    The AJSA Xbox One Division: We Got You Covered!

    The AJSA Xbox One Division is ready to connect with you on XBox Live with a ton of events for the best Xbox games!

  • News Archive

    The Best News from the Best Sites, Every Week.

    The AJSA News Collection Team is hard at work condensing a week's worth of news into one giant-sze digest for you to chew on and discuss! Links to source articles are always provided!

  • More Info

    The AJSA Expeditionary Force: Deploying to Play the Best PC Games!

    The elite vanguard of the AJSA, the Expeditionary Force (EF) chooses a new PC game every week! Join us for weekly events and help decide if the game has a future in the AJSA.

  • The Team

    Streaming Now: The AJSA Stream Team

    Joe can't stream every game, but our talented AJSA Stream Team covers a wide variety of games and personalities! Check them out, and show them some AJSA Love!

  • The Tube

    The AJSA Community YouTube Channel

    Featuring news, gameplay clips, and more from the community! The Community is a chance to showcase the best moments in AJSA Gaming!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'ajsa special operation'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • AJSA Community Central
    • AJSA Rules & Policies
    • Introduce Yourself
    • This Week In Gaming
    • General Discussion
    • Community Content
    • Official/Unofficial Game Support
    • Crowdfunding Campaigns
  • Platform Gaming Central
    • PC Gaming
    • PlayStation 4 & Vita
    • Xbox One
    • Nintendo
    • Last Gens
  • Genre Gaming Central
    • First Person Shooter Games
    • Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Games
    • Multiplayer Online Battle Arena Games
    • Role Playing Games
    • Strategy Games
    • Other Games
  • Board & Role-Playing Games Central
    • Board/Card/Miniature Gaming
    • Role-Playing Games Corner
  • Donations
    • Donations
  • Archive
    • Archives

Categories

  • Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Calendars

  • Community Calendar

Found 2 results

  1. Special Operation: New Worlds

    until
    Join the Angry Army this coming weekend on July 27th and July 28th for Special Operations: New Worlds! Travel across land, sea, and space that will bring the community together in an epic journey of world exploration, discovery, and adventure. Members of the community across PC and console will be engaged in exciting and awe-inspiring voyages. On Playstation 4 you will be taking part in an interplanetary enterprise across the galaxy on No Man's Sky. On PC and Xbox One you will be taking part in a cross-play adventure spanning new lands and deep sea on Minecraft. Special Operations: New Worlds will have you document your journey as you team up with your friends to build, travel, and explore. To archive and share your experiences with the community, you can: Take screenshots/pictures Record video Stream Keep a log/journal Discover a new planet with your friends on No Man's Sky? Take pictures, take notes on the environment, or even set up a base to call home. Discover an underwater sea temple on Minecraft? Write down the coordinates, rally your friends to explore the structure together, and uncover hidden secrets. Hear the calling and join us in these New Worlds! Event Information Playstation 4 - Game Nights Hosts: WITHASTICK & Syrupywolf Date: Saturday July 28th, 2018 Organizers from Game Nights on Playstation 4 will be taking you on a journey across the galaxy to explore new planets, build bases, and discover new life. You will experience first hand all the changes and upgrades that are coming to No Man's Sky as part the big 'NEXT' update. This is a free update being released on July 24th that will introduce multiplayer and other cool features to the game that you'll get to try out while participating in the event. Interested in learning more about the upcoming changes? Check out this article. Start Times: Universal Time Coordinated 11:00 PM UTC North America Times 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT 4:00 PM MT 3:00 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 11:00 PM GMT How To Participate: Reply below with the Abbreviation you see above and include your PSN ID (You’ll be added to our Attendance List). Look for and remember your Game Nights Start Time for your region/country above. Remember who the Host/Hosts are. On the day and start time of Game Nights keep an eye out for an invite from the Host/Hosts (either an In-Game invite and/or a Party Chat Invite) Xbox One - Weekly Events & PC - Expeditionary Force Organizers from PC and Xbox One are teaming up on Minecraft! We’ve turned the Xbox community world into an online ‘Minecraft Realm’ where members from PC and console can come play during this Special Operation. Invites to the Realm will be distributed to participants during the events. Due to limitations to how many people can be in a Realm at one time, we are breaking up the Minecraft event into two phases to ensure both sides can get to play. Each Phase will be curated to a respective platform. The ‘Xbox - Phase One’ of the event will take place on Friday night July 27th and the ‘PC - Phase Two’ will take place on Saturday afternoon July 28th. PC and console members can attend both phases, but space will be limited. If the server is full, please be patient and you’ll get in to play! Once you are part of the Realm, you can come back and play whenever you feel like it! It is important to note that PC members must have the ‘Windows 10 Edition’ of Minecraft to play. Have an old version of Minecraft? Log into your Mojang account, find and click on ‘Claim Your Free Copy’ to upgrade. For voice communications, during the Xbox Phase we will be primarily using Xbox Live party chat to talk. For the PC Phase, we will be using the AJSA Discord channel voice and text channels. There is in-game text chat system built into Minecraft as well. Xbox - Phase One Hosts: Rune, Dylmah93, & O0PP34 Date: Friday July 27th, 2018 Start Times: Universal Time Coordinated 12:30 AM UTC North America Times 7:30 PM ET 6:30 PM CT 5:30 PM MT 4:30 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 12:30 AM GMT How To Participate: For new members/first time event participants coming from Xbox, I highly encourage you to add to the host as your friend on Xbox Live (Gamertag listed above). All event parties are launched from the AJSA Xbox Club so if you’re a member of the Club, you can join without a direct party invite. Communication during events are done primarily in the Xbox Live Party system. In case of emergency, we will use the AJSA Discord Channel. If you would like to give advance notice to the host that you would like to play, you are free to do so. Otherwise keep note of the event start times and join the host's Xbox Live party to start playing. You will be invited to join the Realm upon entry to the party as well. For new members/first time event participants coming from PC while we are primarily going to use the Xbox Live party system to communicate, the hosts of the event will be on the AJSA Discord channel to assist anyone from PC who would like to come play during this phase. Your primary point of contact on Discord will be Rune [Rune#5424]. Message him to get started. PC - Phase Two Hosts: Conan & Rune Date: Saturday June 28th, 2018 Start Times: Universal Time Coordinated 9:00 PM UTC North America Times 4:00 PM ET 3:00 PM CT 2:00 PM MT 1:00 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 9:00 PM GMT How To Participate: Group up in the AJSA Discord. Hop in the ‘EF Room 1 [Minecraft]’ voice chat in the ‘Play Games Together’ channel to start playing. You will be sent an invite to the Realm upon entry. Here is an invite to our Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/0iHbkwYao3Pl1zdj
  2. until
    Join the Angry Army this weekend in observance of Overwatch’s Two Year Anniversary! Celebrate across the community in this ‘Special Operation’ that will span two days as we gather to play together and recognize a game that has provided countless hours of fun, adventure, and awesome memories to our members over these past two years. Overwatch holds a unique place within our community and we’re excited to rally together across PC and console this weekend to commemorate their Two Year Anniversary. Full event details (start times, hosts, etc) for PC/PlayStation 4/Xbox One respectively are listed below. Additionally, Overwatch will be FREE TO PLAY for the weekend of May 25th-28th across all platforms; PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. Never played before? Experience the game with the AJSA for the first time! To learn more and how to download Overwatch FREE for the weekend and join this Special Operation, click on the link provided: https://playoverwatch.com/en-us/blog/21779230 ---- Special Operation - Event Information ---- PC Division - Expeditionary Force Host: Jayson's Rage Date: Saturday May 26th, 2018 Start Times: Universal Time Coordinated 10:00 PM UTC North America Times 5:00 PM ET 4:00 PM CT 3:00 PM MT 2:00 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 10:00 PM GMT How To Participate: The PC event for Overwatch will be held in the AJSA Discord. Hop in the ‘EF Room’ voice chat in the ‘Play Games Together’ channel to start playing. Here is an invite to our Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/0iHbkwYao3Pl1zdj --- Playstation 4 Division - Game Nights Hosts: WITHASTICK, ASObluerose Date: Friday May 25th, 2018 Start Times: Universal Time Coordinated 11:00 PM UTC North America Times 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT 4:00 PM MT 3:00 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 11:00 PM GMT How To Participate: Reply below with the Abbreviation you see above and include your PSN ID (You’ll be added to our Attendance List). Look for and remember your Game Nights Start Time for your region/country above. Remember who the Host/Hosts are. On the day and start time of Game Nights keep an eye out for an invite from the Host/Hosts (either an In-Game invite and/or a Party Chat Invite) --- Xbox One Division - Weekly Events Hosts: WookieJedi, Rune Date: Saturday May 26th, 2018 Start Times: Universal Time Coordinated 12:00 AM UTC North America Times 7:00 PM ET 6:00 PM CT 5:00 PM MT 4:00 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 12:00 AM GMT How To Participate: For new members/first time event participants, we highly encourage you to add to the host as your friend on Xbox Live (Gamertag listed above). All event parties are launched from the AJSA Xbox Club so if you’re a member of the Club, you can join without a direct party invite. Communication during events are done primarily in the Xbox Live Party system. In case of emergency, we will use the AJSA Discord Channel. We accept and make adjustments for people who are shy in large groups and/or for people who have no mics. If you would like to give advance notice to the host that you would like to play, you are free to do so. Otherwise keep note of the event start times and join the host's Xbox Live party to simply begin playing/get placed in a squad. ---- Additional Information ---- Code of Conduct: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/forums/topic/38795-ajsa-code-of-conduct/ PC: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/forums/forum/176-pc-gaming/ PS4: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/forums/forum/31-playstation-4-vita/ Xbox One: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/forums/forum/32-xbox-one/ AJSA Discord Invite Link: https://discordapp.com/invite/0iHbkwYao3Pl1zdj AJSA Gaming Events Calendar: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/calendar/