• Welcome to the Angry Joe Show Army!

    Join our community of gamers passionate about our community and our hobby! Whether it's playing, discussing, or watching games, regardless of platform, genre, or location, we have a place for you, always!

  • PS4 Forum

    The AJSA Playstation 4 Division: Game Nights and More!

    The AJSA is on Playstation 4! Join us for weekly Game Nights with a selection of the best games the PS4 has to offer!

  • XBO Forum

    The AJSA Xbox One Division: We Got You Covered!

    The AJSA Xbox One Division is ready to connect with you on XBox Live with a ton of events for the best Xbox games!

  • News Archive

    The Best News from the Best Sites, Every Week.

    The AJSA News Collection Team is hard at work condensing a week's worth of news into one giant-sze digest for you to chew on and discuss! Links to source articles are always provided!

  • More Info

    The AJSA Expeditionary Force: Deploying to Play the Best PC Games!

    The elite vanguard of the AJSA, the Expeditionary Force (EF) chooses a new PC game every week! Join us for weekly events and help decide if the game has a future in the AJSA.

  • The Team

    Streaming Now: The AJSA Stream Team

    Joe can't stream every game, but our talented AJSA Stream Team covers a wide variety of games and personalities! Check them out, and show them some AJSA Love!

  • The Tube

    The AJSA Community YouTube Channel

    Featuring news, gameplay clips, and more from the community! The Community is a chance to showcase the best moments in AJSA Gaming!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'quinquennial'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • AJSA Community Central
    • AJSA Rules & Policies
    • Introduce Yourself
    • This Week In Gaming
    • General Discussion
    • Community Content
    • Official/Unofficial Game Support
    • Crowdfunding Campaigns
  • Platform Gaming Central
    • PC Gaming
    • PlayStation 4 & Vita
    • Xbox One
    • Nintendo
    • Last Gens
  • Genre Gaming Central
    • First Person Shooter Games
    • Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Games
    • Multiplayer Online Battle Arena Games
    • Role Playing Games
    • Strategy Games
    • Other Games
  • Board & Role-Playing Games Central
    • Board/Card/Miniature Gaming
    • Role-Playing Games Corner
  • Donations
    • Donations
  • Archive
    • Archives

Categories

  • Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media

Calendars

  • Community Calendar

Found 1 result

  1. until
    Join the Angry Army this Saturday on November 17th for our third and final round of events for ‘Special Operations: Quinquennial’! Our celebration of the AJSA 5th Year Anniversary concludes with a stacked lineup of events that helped define and form the very core of the community itself. We’re coming together to recognize some of the most decorated and prestigious titles we have to offer this weekend. The games represented here hold great significance to the history of the community. The stories, adventures, successes, failures, and everything in-between is what molded what we are today. We are very excited to share with you these games this weekend and hope you can join as we conclude this Special Operation. The titles featured this Saturday are Planetside 2 on PC, GTA Online on Playstation 4, and Overwatch on Xbox One. The backround of each game and event details are detailed below. Thank you and enjoy! Backrounds On PC the adventures and battles that the Angry Army took part in Planetside 2 are very well documented. Before the Expeditionary Force and before the console Divisions were established, the Planetside 2 outfit on PC was the original flagship of the community and set up a strong foundation for a very young AJSA. When the gaming community was founded in November of 2013, Planetside 2 (alongside Battlefield 4) led the charge as one of the first community events in the AJSA within the first two weeks of the founding. For several years across countless amount Operations the AJSA Planetside 2 outfit was there from the very beginning and their deeds have been archived in a Hall of Fame. Regular Planetside 2 Ops were discontinued in 2015 but the outfit lives on, coming back for special events, anniversaries or other noteworthy occasions. It is only fitting for the 5th Anniversary the Planetside 2 outfit rallies once more. On Playstation 4 the hijinks and exploits of the ‘Angry Grand Theft Army’ on GTA Online are considered legendary. Their escapades in Los Santos brought many people together on Playstation 4 during early days of Game Nights and kept members close during a time where the PS4 Division was forming their own identity. GTA Online blew away any doubt of the success of Game Nights in the beginning. A strong and active title for Game Nights, GTA Online served the Playstation 4 community as an outlet for reliable, mischievous fun. This era of Game Nights is fondly remembered by many and while the PS4 crew has hung up their boots, their tales live on. This Saturday the crew rides together one last time. On Xbox One the origins of Overwatch date back to May 2016 when we initiated official support for the game on Xbox and held our first event for Overwatch during launch week. Our Overwatch group since then has emerged to be our flagship title within the Xbox community, surpassing Battlefield 4 as our longest running weekly event series with two and a half years worth of events under its belt. The AJSA on Xbox has seen Overwatch grow over the years both as a title and as a group itself. A staple of Saturday nights, Overwatch is the place to be on Xbox during the weekend with wild custom game modes and other crazy activities. We’re proud to serve alongside fellow community titans like GTA Online and Planetside 2 during this final stage of Special Operations: Quinquennial. Event Information - November 17th, 2018 [Hosts | Times | How To Participate] --- Playstation 4 - GTA Online - Game Nights Hosts: WithAStick, Jetsman444, Recon_avwf, & Blood-Fury666 Date: Saturday November 17th, 2018 Start Times: Universal Time Coordinated 11:00 PM UTC North America Times 6:00 PM ET 5:00 PM CT 4:00 PM MT 3:00 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 11:00 PM GMT How To Participate: Reply below with the Abbreviation code 'GNERA' and include your PSN ID (You’ll be added to our Attendance List). Look for and remember your Game Nights Start Time for your region/country above. Remember who the Host/Hosts are. On the day and start time of Game Nights keep an eye out for an invite from the Host/Hosts (either an In-Game invite and/or a Party Chat Invite) --- Xbox One - Overwatch - Weekly Events Host: WookieJedi [GT: AJSAWOOKIEJEDI] Date: Saturday November 17th, 2018 Start Times: Universal Time Coordinated 12:00 AM UTC North America Times 7:00 PM ET 6:00 PM CT 5:00 PM MT 4:00 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 12:00 AM GMT How To Participate: For new members/first time event participants, we highly encourage you to add to the host as your friend on Xbox Live (Gamertag listed above). All event parties are launched from the AJSA Xbox Club so if you’re a member of the Club, you can join without a direct party invite. Communication during events are done primarily in the Xbox Live Party system. In case of emergency, we will use the AJSA Discord Channel. We accept and make adjustments for people who are shy in large groups and/or for people who have no mics. If you would like to give advance notice to the host that you would like to play, you are free to do so. Otherwise keep note of the event start times and join the host's Xbox Live party to simply begin playing/get placed in a squad. --- PC - Planetside 2 - Expeditionary Force Hosts: Conan & Dark Templar Date: Saturday November 17th, 2018 Universal Time Coordinated 9:00 PM UTC North America Times 4:00 PM ET 3:00 PM CT 2:00 PM MT 1:00 PM PT United Kingdom/Ireland Times 9:00 PM GMT How To Participate: The PC event for Planetside 2 will be held in the AJSA Gaming Community Discord. Hop in the ‘EF Room’ voice chat in the ‘Play Games Together’ channel to start playing when the event starts. Here is an invite to our Discord: https://discordapp.com/invite/0iHbkwYao3Pl1zdj --- Additional Information Code of Conduct: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/forums/topic/38795-ajsa-code-of-conduct/ PC: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/forums/forum/176-pc-gaming/ PS4: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/forums/forum/31-playstation-4-vita/ Xbox One: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/forums/forum/32-xbox-one/ AJSA Discord Invite Link: https://discordapp.com/invite/0iHbkwYao3Pl1zdj AJSA Gaming Events Calendar: http://angryjoeshow.com/ajsa/calendar/